top of page

Dev Update #28: We're back! Sprite previews/wallpaper teaser, general news~

Hey all! Finally back with an update! I've been back for a few days but figured I'll try to get back on a normal schedule and make an update today, like our normal biweekly updates on Sundays.


I hope everyone's had a good summer (late spring but it's so hot already) so far! I got my wisdom teeth out about a week ago so that's what's up with me.


Anyway! Today, you'll get a few previews, a teaser, and some news about what's to come in the next few months.


1) General News/Update

So in my last update in April (was supposed to make another in May before I left, but I took those days after finals off), I mentioned that we're thinking about putting out some pre-release summer DLC. And, well, we're going for it! 1st Degree's core game still is far from finished, but sometimes those working on it need a little bit of a mental break. Therefore, the summer DLC will be used as that break and will be comprised of adorable summer themed dates (aaand an off-season one thrown in as well). Each route will have a new background, a new sprite, and a new CG! Oh, a new soundtrack as well! 

In each route, there will be a good, bad, and okay end and you will have to work your way through to get your juicy reward~ The total word count will be between 15k-30k at the most and will be available for $10 on our itch, potentially steam as well but no guarantee on that right now. 


So, what's to come in the following months?


Well, in each update, I will be posting previews/teasers of what you can expect while also posting teasers of the main game as well. However, I will not be posting sprite previews of the other characters, just Rei. Hopefully for a little bit of a surprise for you when you play the DLC! 


When do we plan to release the DLC?


Hopefully at the end of August, mid-September at the latest.


And, another little surprise will be coming soon, but not gonna reveal what it is until it's ready!


2) Wallpaper Teaser

Since we'll be releasing DLC, there will obviously need to be a new wallpaper for the title screen, soooo enjoy!

The full preview will be available for our Patrons at the end of the month.

---

3) Sprite Previews

I've got two previews for you today! Both of Rei, obviously, but both adorable! I had a bit of fun doing these two sprites, so I hope you all like them! Bet ya can't wait to see his partners' outfits, right? ;)

Oh yeah, forgot to mention I'm keeping it a secret as to who goes where with Rei, so...

---

Anyway, I'm so glad to be back and working on 1st Degree again, I hope you all enjoyed the update!

---

4) Questions

1) We are still thinking about summer DLC title names, any ideas?

2) Any guesses for what locations the gang's going to (aside from the obvious)? Who do you think is going where with Rei?

3) How has your spring/summer been so far?

4) If you were in school, how were your finals?

5) It's come to my attention that some people can't see the comments on the updates unless they click 'leave a comment', is anyone else experiencing this?

---

As always, if you have any questions, please send an email to parivalgames@gmail.com

---

Feel free to join our discord! You can chat with me and the other devs, as well as a bunch of other weirdos~ Some previews and CG/Sprite sketches are also posted on our discord!

---

Remember, we have a Patreon! Any money will go towards furthering the game--meaning paying for CGs, BGs, and VAs!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page